Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)

h2. Polarized Juliet Sunglasses Flex couplers allow this 25-piece blend of X Metal® and art to fit naturally around the skull. The adjustable frame includes temple shocks, interchangeable nosebombs, and all the innovations that sculptural physics can offer. Chiseled intake ports bolt the contoured orbitals around pure Plutonite® lenses to retain the precise geometry of XYZ Optics®. Our polarized lenses are specially engineered to block the blinding rays of glare that are magnified by flat surfaces such as snow, water and pavement. Oakley polarization technology utilizes a liquid infusion process to bond the polarizing filter at the molecular level. That's how we eliminate the haze and distortion found in conventional technologies and achieve the best polarized sunglasses on the planet. Juliet features Oakley Hydrophobic™, a permanent lens coating that prevents rain and sweat from building up on the lens. It also repels skin oils and other contaminates, so the lens is smudge resistant and easy to keep clean. Ultra hi-strength X Metal® Titanium frame material 8.75 base lens technology with High Definition Optics® (HDO®) Oakley Hydrophobic™ lens coating Available with Oakley Authentic Prescription Lenses Includes X-Metal Collector's Edition Coin
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Review 1 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
Tricky
Location: Eastbourne , England
I use this product for: Beach
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Casually
My face is: Kind of Small
Looking at the world in Widescreen
Date:May 19, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, cool
Cons: Obstructed views
I have been saving for months for a pair of Oakley Juliets with black polarized lenses , finally last week i was able to buy them , the "Excaliber" of sunglasses !
I am from the u.k so they are much more expensive here than in the u.s .......£280 pounds !!! (over $400 dollers )
It is only the second time i have bought Oakley , the last time was 15 years ago , i cant remember the model but they gave me headaches , so i sold them . From then on i have worn Police , as i really liked the designs , up until last week that is .
I have always wanted to own a pair of sunglasses that did these jobs :
1: Must be Polarized (i live at the beach )
2: Look amazing !
3: Be Comfortable , not start hurting my nose after an hour of use or make the inner part of my ears sore ( that part the arms rest on )
4: Not give me Headaches .
5: Not get in the way of my field of view .
and 6: Not slip down my nose when i got sweaty
The Juliet did all these things apart from 5 !
As soon as i put them on i noticed that the frames got in the way of my view , it reminded me of watching a widescreen movie !! So i thought that the frames were too far away from my eyes so i tried to use the other nose bombs that came with them , but ever worse !
Maybe it is just me , as im not used to wearing sunglasses with small lenses . Im use to bigger lenses like the Aviator style etc .
Apart from that problem i am pleased with these glasses . Through the part that you can see , the clarity is amazing (the best lenses i have ever looked through )you really can see the quality !
They are a bit heavy in your hands , but as soon as you put them on the weight goes away , and is replaced be a feeling of comfort !!
The construction of the glasses is amazing , you really know you are wearing something special .
But i really can only recommend these glasses to someone that has a lot of money to burn or really want the coolest looking sunglasses of earth !!!! As the price is kind of crazy for what they are !
Pros :
Look amazing
Lenses are the highest quality i have ever seen
Well made frames
Parts can be replaced
Really comfortable
Cons :
Widescreen vision !!! Lenses need to be about 3mm round bigger ! (for my taste anyway)
Too expensive
I cant comment on scratches of the lenses or wear of the frame , as they are so new . But im sure if you treat them with respect and clean them with the bag after every use they will last for years without any problems .
Also dont put them on like a normal pair of glasses , put them on like a hat ! It will put added strain on the arms !!
Overall rating 4.5 out of 5
Review 2 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Heavy
Heavy
Kimi
Location: Manila, Philippines
I use this product for: Style
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Average
My face is: Kind of Small
Ultimate Oakley
Date:May 12, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity
This is just the best ever made! You can just replace every piece of it to make it better and better looking. The only thing I don't like about this thing is that you have to wear it like a crown or else you might break the middle part of it. But again, it can be replaced. I'm not going to buy any other models except for this one. Just different colors. Thank you Oakley.
Review 3 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
yoshzen
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Awesome product!
Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
It does everything it's supposed to do, protect your eyes in the brightest sunlight, reduce glare, and make you look awesome.
It's worth the price. I only wish that it comes with a case like the x-squared.
Great product nonetheless. I'm torn between getting a flak jacket and another juliet.
Review 4 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
SailingCoach
Location: Boston
I use this product for: Boating
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: It's A Big One
Best Sunglasses Ever
Date:May 1, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, stay put on head, good coverage
As a sailing coach in the summer and a college sailor in the spring and fall I spend close to 200 days on a water a year. Spending long days on the water managing race training in Boston Harbor during the summer and competing myself I require nothing short of superior performance, durability, and (hopefully) style from my eye wear.
I purchased a pair of Polarized Juliet's almost two years ago when I lost another pair of Half Jackets and was blown away. the Juliet's eliminate glare... completely, are indestructible, and are really attractive.
They are a tad heavy, but after a day you'll hardly notice it, and I prefer the feeling of having solid, reliable shades on.
Review 5 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
A Little Loose
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
MotoDoc
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
worth the price
Date:April 1, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
First pair of Oakleys, worn glasses all my life never contacts, def worth the money i spent to have my prescription on these
Review 6 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
Product Weight:
Heavy
Heavy
wildwing94
Location: Orange County, CA
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: It's A Big One
Amazing sunglasses, incredible style
Date:January 21, 2010
Pros: Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: heavy
When I first looked at the case full of X-Metals, I knew I had to have one. Now I have two, but the Juliet's were my first. I also have the X-Squared so please feel free to read my review on that as well.
As someone with a slightly wider head, the ear stems tend to pinch a little so keep in mind that the XX has wider stems for this reason.
I love the styling of these and they look super sleek. My color is the carbon black with black iridium polarized lenses (same exact combo as my X-Squared). The coloring is subtle, but the style is amazing and they get a lot of compliments
Review 7 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Stabicus
Location: Oklahoma
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Juliet Carbon (Outstanding)
Date:January 18, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, light
I recieved the Juliet Carbon's w/Blk Irid. Polarized for my birthday and having been a Oakley wearer for years I have to say this is by far my favorite pair so far.
All Oakley products have lived up to my expectations to date, but this pair of sunglasses far excedes them.
Extremely light, durable and very stylish with a sexy appeal.
Thank you Oakley for once again making another great pair of sunglasses.
Review 8 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greattheophany
Location: West Hollywood, CA
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
The bestever and forever
Date:December 3, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Got the Juliet Carbon Black and had clear lenses with progressive, transitional and reflective coating! I had primarily bought them to use for working out at the gym and wanting sunglasses when out running on the track - they became my everyday glasses and look great with that business banking suit. Complements abound from strangers -'those are great looking glasses - are those Oakley’s?" I suppose they are surprised by the clear lenses indoors. Wear tear - I just ordered my second pair - the older ones, now 3 year plus - have a little give in the center but the tech might be able to adjust those. Virtually indestructible after sitting on them, dropping them, falling asleep with them on etc. Also have another Oakely pair sunglasses just for the sake of having them with progressive lenses.
Review 9 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
Sunshine
Location: Delray Beach, FL
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Average
My face is: It's A Big One
Good All Round
Date:June 16, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, prescription available
I was in the market for some prescription sunglasses, with dark lenses for bright South Florida days.
I'm an M-Frame guy from way back, but didn't want dorky looking inserts.
These seemed to fit the bill nicely, with adequate size to not look dinky on my face, yet having individual lenses that can be prescription.
They're heavier than M-Frames, but comfortable none the less.
For optics and killing the glare these can't be beat.
The only short fall (for me) is they just (only just) fall short on lower outer coverage.
Review 10 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
Timh
Location: Lambertville, NJ
I use this product for: Driving
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Clutch
Date:June 6, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity
Always saw these in stores and had to get a custom pair. Probably one of the coolest frame sets I have. Carbon frames and Polarized Fire Iridium Lenses. Use these primarily for driving but also use them when fishing and on occasion cycling. Only real problem is the weight issue. I have replaced the left lens as I put a crazy big scratch in it from hitting on glass. Replacing lenses is pretty easy if you have the right tools.
Review 11 for Polarized Juliet Carbon/Black Iridium (04-149)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
boston09
Location: Beaufort, SC
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 6 months - 1 year
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Juliet
Date:May 7, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
The Juliets are like the Bently's of sunglasses. They're a lil on the heavy side if you're wearing them for long periods of time, but if you wear them constantly, you won't notice it after a while. I wear Oakley's about 8-10+ hrs. a day so these glasses are like the ace of my rotation. Definately worth every cent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.