Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)

OAKLEY Lens Cleaning KitEven the best optics on earth can be compromised by dirt, dust and the natural oils of your skin. Specially formulated for Oakley eyewear, our cleaning solution offers the highest level of clarity without affecting the optical precision of our performance lens coatings. The pump atomizer delivers a measured dosage for each lens surface. You also get a mini screwdriver, plus a streak-free cloth. All components fit conveniently in a durable case of ballistic nylon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Review 1 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtremehardy388
Location: Kalamazoo, Mi
BEST Cleaning Kit
Date:October 6, 2010
Pros: Durable, Easy to use
While the microfiber bag falls short, this picks up the slack...and then some! I suggest all Oakley sunglasses be cleaned with this. Amazing job, Oakley!
Review 2 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zacko1323
Location: Virginia,VA
totaley worth it
Date:September 13, 2010
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, worth it
these are amasing worth every penny i would not use anything else for my flack jakets
Review 3 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvilE1174
Location: Mesa, AZ
cleans great, great value!
Date:August 7, 2010
Pros: Easy to use, awesome kit all around!
I got the cleaning kit for my various Oakleys. The cloth it comes with is nice and large, the solution works well, and the case is very nice!! Comes with a small screwdriver also, for those shades that need it. Great cleaning kit, inexpensive, and you get lifetime cleaning solution from any oakley store! Cant beat that! Every oakley owner should have this kit!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Diego
Cheap insurance for your expensive lenses
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, free refills, cheap way to keep your lenses like new
Cons: smallish bottle
This kit is a great value and with free refills (at an Oakley store) I couldn't say no. I've been spending more on a single bottle of lens/lcd screen cleaner than this kit cost and that has to be purchased again and again.
Review 5 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laster
Location: Elkton, ky
nice
Date:July 5, 2010
Pros: Durable, Easy to use
i love this stuff, i wont use anything else on my glasses then this stuff! a few years back i bought some cleaner from walmart and all it did was streak and smudge my glasses and i couldnt get it off, but this stuff work flawless
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OilRigLover
Location: Det. MI
Best Cleaning Kit
Date:March 28, 2010
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, best cleaning kit for any glasses
I really love this cleaning kit I take it everywhere I go, I don't dare to clean my Frost oil rigs with anything else. Also you can get a refill free... now how can you beat that.
Review 7 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OGirl13
Location: Alameda, CA
Only the Best
Date:January 27, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, worth your money
Because even your Storage/Cleaning bag needs a helping hand.
A spray of the cleaning solution on each lens surface and a swipe with the streak-free cloth will take out any fingerprint, dirt and/or oil effortlessly.
Need some tweakin'? The cleaning kit comes with a mini screwdriver (flat AND Phillips) that you can use for your Oakley eyewear, or just about anything that has mini screws.
Best of all, for just $15, you also get a nice case to store everything inside. (Pretty generous of Oakley to provide us all with a case for our cleaning equipment.)
Oh, and yes, a lifetime of free refills for the cleaning solution at any Oakley store. Just remember to keep your canister.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bertaman1000
Best Solution
Date:January 22, 2010
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, affordable
This kit is amazing. So versitle, you can slip it in your pocket, while yet still performs like all Oakley products do. I own a few pairs of Oakleys and they do tend to get causual fingerprints. But, I dont have to worry at all with this. Just a spray and a wipe, and the smudges are off. Awesome product.
Review 9 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildwing94
Location: Orange County, CA
Perfect accessory for perfect sunglasses
Date:January 22, 2010
Pros: Easy to use
Lifetime refills!?!??! This is an absolute no-brainer. Keep your lenses dust and smudge free. If you buy nice sunglasses, this kit is a must. I have yet to use the screwdriver portion, but I think if this kit ever gets updated, the screwdriver should be magnetized or something should be provided to hold the tiny screws once removed from the sunglasses. I keep one in my kitchen sink backpack that I take to work and I keep one in the car.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoHugh
Location: San Diego, CA
Oakley Lens Cleaning Kit
Date:September 21, 2009
Pros: Durable, Easy to use
You know, I have been wearing Oakley's since 2000, and own 2 cleaning kits. They are the best. When you run out of the spray, just go to an Oakley Store, I use Sunglass Hut, and they are always so cheerful, helpful, and also fill up the spray tube without question. Even use the spray with my regular prescription glasses, and they are always cleaner than what Optometrist's use, then they ask me what I use to keep them so clean, and I tell them, from Oakley, they have a cleaning kit that's the best!
So purchase a kit or two, you will be satisfied totally!
Review 11 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClevelandSteamers
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Where's the tool for the Juliet?
Date:July 20, 2009
Pros: Easy to use
Great kit, but no star driver tool for the Juliet? Lack of the star driver only get's 4 stars. Solution and cloth are amazing though!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrinjured
Making the best lenses better
Date:July 19, 2009
Pros: Durable, Easy to use
I got this kit from the Oakley store at the mall and it is the best cleaning kit ever.
The spray is possibly the greatest thing Oakley has made because it keeps the lenses perfectly clear. I sweat a lot and my glasses get fogged up and fingerprints, but the spray and the cloth clean it up in an instant.
THANKS Oakley for making this and making it cheap!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OakleyCopilotBob
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Keep it clean
Date:June 30, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Durable, Easy to use
I own the Oakley Lens Cleaning Kit. I don't remember what I did without this kit. The cleaning solution and the cloth are at the ready to clean your Oakley sunglasses at a moments notice. When you wear your sunglasses as often as I do, you can't help getting one or two smudges on them. Don't wait, get this kit now!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OAKLEY Lens Cleaning Kit Black (07-012)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
240sxVert
Location: Rockingham, NC
Great! Love it!
Date:May 30, 2009
Pros: Durable, Easy to use
I bought this cleaning kit when I bought some replacement lenses for my sunglasses. The cleaner is great! I go to the beach a lot...and while I'm there my sunglasses get covered with sea spray, finger prints and tanning oil. This kit cleans even the hardest smudges with ease. The cleaning cloth is bigger then the cleaning bag that came with my sunglasses so it makes it easier to clean. I would recommend this kit to anyone that has a pair of Oakley's. Great kit!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.