Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)

h2. Oakley Minute Machine Watch - Swiss Chronograph Titanium Bracelet Edition If you let style walk a beaten path, your tracks will never get noticed. The inspiration for Oakley Minute Machine watch was something that leaves its mark. We wanted an authentic design, assertive enough to throw some weight around - even if gravity barely takes notice because the case is made of titanium. We used the same ultra-lightweight metal to create the micro adjustment links, and we optimized comfort by adding self-lubricating thrust washers. The timekeeping precision had to equal the outspoken styling, so this is a true Swiss Made Chronograph with 13-jewel movement and the ability to measure cumulative time, intermediate time and split time. Oakley Minute Machine has as much cultivated refinement as aggressive styling, and that's the kind of rare fusion that makes its own mark. Movement: Swiss Made, gold plated, 13-jewel quartz movement Chronograph: six-hand analog display Large date display 1/10 sec. up to 30 minutes & 10 hour counter 30 minute counter center stop second (1/1 sec) Cumulative and SPLIT functions Minute and hour hand with luminous material Power saving mechanism 48 month battery Case: Impact forged titanium Titanium case back High-precision Computer Numeric Control (CNC) machining Sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating Screw down crown for high-pressure endurance 10 bar water resistance (100 meters / 330 feet) Finish: Brushed Titanium
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Review 1 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soura2112
Location: East Bay Area, CA
I have used this product for: Over a year
Lots of compliments, best watch I own
Date:March 3, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish, universal (work/play)
Cons: Expensive
I purchased this watch over 2 years ago and I can't tell you how many times people have commented about it. From it being very cool to questions about it. I love watches and this is a very nice watch and durable. I have long arms so hit everything with my watch and not one scratch on it. I have had plenty of watches though the years of course less expensive that get scratched with ease on the face. This watch has hit almost every surface known to man and its still perfect. Now to the compliments, when I reach to a drive thru someone always says something nice, and during the summer lots of people ask me about it. They are surprised Oakley makes watches and I tell them about it, how great it is and also a good investment. I admit the watch is heavy at first but you get used to it. Now when I don't ware it something feels wrong, like not wearing shirt. The weight is very easy to get used to and the design makes it friendly when playing a sports, plus it does not pinch the hair on your arms. This is one strong watch, and I suggest it to business men (where I started to where it) to the outdoors man, for it works in every situation. If you are looking at all the watches Oakley has to offer I suggest this one the most, for I tried on or own the others, this is my favorite for sure, though I know it's expensive but like I said it's also an investment. Also, for those with lanky arms like me you do not need to have huge muscles for this watch to look good, which is also a plus. It looks great on me, im 6'3 and 175, so you do not have to worry about it being to big like some watches.
Review 2 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildwing94
Location: Orange County, CA
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Big love for this big watch
Date:January 12, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
Cons: Expensive
As you might guess, this watch is HUGE! This watch is everything that Oakley stands for: rugged, durable, unique. The only thing I wish Oakley included on their watches was a button to light up the face in the dark since the glow-in-the-dark doesn't cut it.
The watch is huge, but the weight isn't as bad as my Judge since it's titanium on the band. If it was all stainless steel, my left arm would be incredibly strong.
All in all, I highly recommend this watch to anyone who wants a truly collectible timepiece and doesn't mind answering lots of questions to people about it!
Review 3 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtDirector
Awesome timepiece
Date:December 22, 2009
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Stylish
Cons: sharp edges on crown
I first read about this watch a few years ago in a design publication and told myself that when I could afford it I'd have to pick one up and add it to my collection. That day recently came thankfully and all of my high expectations were met and exceeded. The style, craftsmanship and functionality are all very impressive. I get compliments on it often, wear it with pride and I am confident that it was well worth every penny.
Review 4 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OLEET
Location: UK
I have used this product for: Less than a month
Chronology
Date:October 9, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish
This is the nicest watch I have owned to date. Thousands of years of technology in this watch. It isn't as heavy as it appears. My stainless steel blade is much heavier than this, even though this looks bigger. Titanium really helps with the weight decrease. This was also the easiest band adjustment I have ever had to do. Each link is held in by two hex screws and a carbon fiber or plastic wafer. It makes it really easy to change the band size and not have to stab your self with a needle or bend the pins like on traditional watch bands. I have no regrets buying this watch.
Review 5 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLyle
Location: Anaheim Califonia
I have used this product for: 6 months - 1 year
Minute Machine
Date:September 15, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish
Sick, thats all that need to be said abou this watch!!!
Review 6 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiGCoB
Location: Paris, France
"wow" generator
Date:June 10, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish
Cons: Expensive
I've never been a watch wearer so far. Then, a few month ago, I got my first Oakley watch, an Oakley Time Bomb (titanium dial). But that watch has so much value in my eyes that I can't resolve myself to get it out of his display case and wear it. I'm way too afraid about damaging it.
So I had to get an Oakley watch that I'd wear everyday. My choice went to the Time Tank (well, Minute Machine, ok). I bought it a few days ago and I'm already convinced that this is the best watch ever made in term of design.
The Time Tank is awesome, beautiful, wonderful, splendid ... and I could give a lot more adjectives is my english vocabulary was not that poor.
If you have a small wrist like mine, you'll have to remove 2 or 3 links, which won't be a problem with the hex-bolts.
You may go to an authorized Oakley dealer if you're afraid about damaging your watch by removing links though.
With respect to the weight, the watch seems really heavy but the titanium matter helps keeping a decent weight, so don't be afraid, despite a massive look, your wrist won't feel painful. I keep mine all day long and don't feel the need to remove it except for not damaging it at work.
The reaction of people looking at the watch are usually "Wow !", and this is definitely something that people look with curiosity.
I think that none of my O purchase have been more useful than this one. I'm going to wear it all year long, from summer to winter, with sunny or rainy days ... everyday, every time. So yes, this watch is a bit pricey, but come on, it's all worth it !
Review 7 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeathPig
Location: Amarillo, Texas
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Not For The Timid
Date:May 27, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish, attitude
If you have a timorous or faint-hearted personality, DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH! As stated in the other reviews, this titanium time piece generates plenty of un-solicited conversation. Yeah, sure, it keeps great time, the chronograph is cool and it is certainly well-built, but let’s face it… this watch is all about the image and the attitude. I love this watch so much that I purchased the diamond version as well.
Note: If you currently own a self-winding watch, be prepared to spend a few hundred bucks on a quality watch winder… because once you wear a Minute Machine, you won’t wear anything else.
Review 8 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelinfotog
Location: Chandler, Arizona
I have used this product for: Over a year
A Conversation Starter
Date:May 23, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish, chick magnet!!
Cons: not enough color selection
This watch is ALWAYS grabbing everyones attention when worn!! Most don't believe the watch is as light as it appears. I have owned the Black faced one for over a year and it still looks brand new..
I was used to wearing Tag Heuer Formula 1's with Chrono and also the S/EL with Chrono..
This was the best watch purchase for me to date!!
Hey Oakley how about a Black face with Red Chrono Dials? Or a Dark Blue face with Silver or White Dials? Or a White face with Black or Red Dials?
Review 9 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNOWJUNGLE
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for: Over a year
TANK aka Minute Machine
Date:May 22, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish, eye-catching
I own several Oakley timepieces, but the TANK is the one I wear 80% of the time. It is lighter than my GMT and my Judge. It is more comfortable than my Saddleback. I get compliments on it constantly - most recently, yesterday by a flight attendant. When I wear it, peoples' eyes are in constant flux between my face and my TANK. It's hilarious, because I'll actually start speaking Italianese (moving my hands all around) just to watch them follow the TANK like a dog follows a treat. In summary, the TANK is a treat. It is worth the investment. If you don't own one, go get one right now. Do not think about it. Just go get it. You won't regret it.
Review 10 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goochster
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
I have used this product for: Over a year
Time Is On My Side
Date:May 21, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish
The Time Tank which is my prefered name for this magnificent piece of work, is truly a top shelf item.
I cannot find any negative aspect about this time piece, except to say I am slightly miffed that when the watch is in timing mode. The 1/10 sec hand stops spinning after 30 sec. I just love watching that hand do the rounds. I dont want it to stop.
Despite the size of the casing and band, this watch is very light and comfortable. The attention to detail is also compelling and easily making time go by as you admire its design.
If your looking to get the conversation going at a party. Just roll your sleve up and I assure you it wont take long for the comments to start flowing.
A true flagship item. One for the Oakley museum.
Review 11 for Oakley Minute Machine Titanium Bracelet Edition Black Dial/Titanium Bracelet (10-193)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarponfly
Location: Naples, FL
I have used this product for: Over a year
One of the greatest Oakley products ever made!
Date:May 20, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Reliable, Stylish
There is nowhere I go, that this watch doesn't draw complements! Everyone notices it, and I mean everyone! Obviously you have to either be a larger person or have large wrists to pull this off, it's definitely large and in charge! Not made for girly wrists, LOL. I broke the bank and have two of these...red face and black face. The quality of this watch is amazing, I've had Rolex and Omega dealers comment on the craftmanship, and it draws looks and comments of envy from men sporting timepieces in excess of $15k! Get one! Do it now and ask your wife for forgiveness later, you won't regret it!