Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)

h2. Polarized FIVES SQUARED Sunglasses If the world wasn’t made to fit you, you’re in good company. The legends of action sports go through life reveling in originality and crushing conventional ideas beyond recognition. If ordinary sunglasses just don’t fit, FIVES SQUARED is the answer. Unlike conventional sunglasses that stick out at the sides, this frame uses Condensed Cranial Geometry for a tapered architecture that feels as good as it looks and it’s a look that soaks sophistication in adrenalin. Dimensional reliefs, metal icons and sculpturally integrated hinges take the whole idea of street-smooth style and amp it with attitude. Our Three-Point Fit maximizes comfort while holding the lenses in precise optical alignment, letting the innovations of HIGH DEFINITION OPTICS® (HDO®) do their work. Optical performance and impact protection meet ANSI Z87.1 standards, and with 8.75 base lens curvature, you’ll have extended peripheral vision and improved side protection against sun, wind and impact. Patented XYZ OPTICS® helps keep vision sharp at every angle of view. We engineered this sunglass with durable yet lightweight O MATTER® and matched it with pure PLUTONITE® lenses that filter out all UV. FIVES SQUARED can be fitted with Oakley Authentic Prescription Lenses (+2.00 to -4.00 combined power). Plenty of colors are available for our premium corrective lenses, and if you choose the non-prescription version, you can pick from a range of popular hues. Options include IRIDIUM® coated lenses that precisely balance light transmission and reduce glare, as well as Oakley polarized lenses that kill 99% of glare without muddying your vision with the haze and distortion found with ordinary polarized lenses. Sometimes truer color recognition is essential, like when you’re biking down a mountain and you need to see where the brown of the trail meets the green of the shrubs. Available lenses that help maintain color recognition include Warm Grey, Black IRIDIUM® and Black IRIDIUM® Polarized for bright sun, or Grey for medium bright light. When you need visual contrast and enhanced depth perception, your best choice is Dark Bronze or Bronze Polarized, both of which work well in bright sunlight. Durability and all-day comfort of lightweight, stress-resistant O Matter® frame material Comfortable fit on small to medium faces via condensed cranial geometry Precision and durability of sculpturally integrated hinge mechanisms with dual action CAM Optimized peripheral vision and side protection of 8.75 base lens curvature Comfort and Performance of Three-Point Fit that holds lenses in precise optical alignment Metal Square O Icon design Optical precision and performance that meets ANSI Z87.1 standards Impact resistance that meets ANSI Z87.1 basic impact standards Maximum clarity at all angles of vision with patented XYZ Optics® UV protection of Plutonite® lens material that filters out 100% of UVA / UVB / UVC & harmful blue light up to 400 nm Glare reduction and tuned light transmission of Iridium® lens coating (optional) Minimized glare via technology that produces the best polarized lenses on the planet with greater than 99% polarization efficiency Available with Oakley Authentic Prescription Lenses (+2.00 to -4.00 combined power)
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Review 1 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
swim1991run
Great
Date:October 13, 2010
Pros: Comfortable
They're great except I wish I had gotten a darker lens shade.
Review 2 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Russell122980
Location: Fauquir, VA
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Love da Shades!!
Date:August 31, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, look sweet
Cons: none!!!!!!
I have not been a oakley fan for about 6 yrs until I bought my Inmates with the vr28 blk irdium polarized lenses. After I bought those I realized what sets oakley apart, its lenses..everything was so crystal clear and sharp, I just couldnt believe what I was seeing. The next day I went out and bought these Fives Squared and I love them. They fit great and look great. I am going to get the vr28 black iridium polarized lenses to replace what it came with..if you have not experienced these then you are really missing out...Then a week after I bought these I went to the oakley store and got a pair of custom Gascans with ghost text frame and vr28 blk iridium polarized lenses...I am in love with oakley!!! superb quality give em a try you wont be dissapointed!!
Review 3 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
A Little Loose
large
Product Weight:
Extremely Light
Heavy
HIIEEEUUUU
Location: Milford, CT
I use this product for: Driving
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Casually
My face is: On Par
Very Nice
Date:July 25, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Ultra light weight. Polarized lenses are amazing. I constantly clean them to keep it super shiny.
Review 4 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Extremely Light
Heavy
Floyd
Location: Iraq
I use this product for: Shooting
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
Great frames, better lenses
Date:May 29, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, light weight, not bulky
I have owned the gas cans for a while but when I got called back to the army, I cut all of my hair off and they looked HUGE on my face. It was time for me to upgrade to polarized lenses so I went out and got the Fives Squared. These are great! They fit much better than my old gas cans and are very light. Another feature I like is that they are very flexible but just as durable. I will probably buy these again if I am in need of a new set!
Review 5 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
A Little Loose
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Lilia
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Love them, but scratches easily
Date:April 23, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Had these glasses for 5 whole years before I lost them last week. Just put in a new order for the exact pair cause I love them so much. Only con is that the lenses scratch easily. Play beach volleyball so sand can easily cratch them up.
Review 6 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Anonymous
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: It's A Big One
Awesome first pair!
Date:February 16, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, No glare
This is my first pair of Oakleys, and I couldn't be happier with them. I have been wearing Ray Bans and Bolles for a long time, but I will never go back to them.
I have polarized Rx lenses in mine and they feel great on my face. I get compliments on them all the time. They provide great protection all-around and are super light.
I am now an Oakley customer for life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
PuttforDough
I use this product for: Golf
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
I've got a Pair
Date:November 16, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: a little dark for afternoon wear
Got these in a swag bag from a golf touney. Best glasses on the course I've had, and I've been golfing 25 years. Like them for driving the car as well as the course. A little dark for late-afternoon, but still a favorite.
Review 8 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
A Little Loose
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
OakleysRAmazing
I use this product for: Boating
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: Kind of Small
My fives squared
Date:October 3, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare, their oakleys
Cons: Obstructed views
overall these are great, i customized my pair and they came out lookin amazing, i will never own another brand of sunglasses again..my face is just slightly too small for them so theyre a little loose but not terrible, overall i love them. thinkin about gettin another pair within the year
Review 9 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Mckill
Location: Mount Vernon Oh
I use this product for: Driving
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
the just get better
Date:May 17, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, No glare
they really feel good on the face and to wear, polarized is like removing all dust ,glare from your vision.
Review 10 for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
gaTo
Location: Puerto Rico
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Nice
Date:May 8, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Got these with my prescription polarized and they are great very comfortable and light can have them on all day and don't even bother
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Polarized FIVES SQUARED Polished Black/Black Irid Polar (12-967)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
4 out of 7
large
Product Weight:
2 out of 7
Heavy