Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)

h2. Polarized Pit Boss Sunglasses He is the voice in the race driver’s headset and the commander of a crew that turns the blitz and frenzy of split seconds into poetry in motion. He is the boss, period. Oakley Pit Boss is the design that owns the respect of its namesake. When an attitude this assertive meets a sculpture this honed, it’s not about getting in somebody’s face and roaring orders. It’s the simple idea that you’ve earned your place, and they damn well better respect that. An original vision of Oakley’s founder, Pit Boss was four years in the making. State-of-the-art technology wasn’t the issue. Oakley had already become a world leader in optical innovation, and from the first inception of this sunglass, everyone knew it would be a show case for the very best that science could offer. For the founding father of Oakley, it was a matter of art and style, and it became a relentless pursuit of perfection. Pit Boss had to be absolutely unique, completely original, and as outspoken and assertive as those who earn the right to wear it. Some of the most talented designers in the industry gave a chunk of their lives to attaining that vision. After years of tireless work, they nailed it. The technology of Pit Boss is just as aggressive as the styling. It matches our stress-resistant O Matter® frame material with ultra-lightweight titanium plates, forged at searing temperatures and chiseled by Computer Numeric Controlled machinery with a precision of 0.002 inches. That’s just one five-hundredth of an inch, and it gives you an idea of the craftsmanship behind the creation. For high-velocity impact protection, we used hexalobular bolts to secure the plates with authority. Our Three-Point Fit maintains comfort all day while holding the lenses in precise optical alignment, and the lenses themselves are a thing of technical beauty. Every frame comes with premium Oakley HDPolarized lenses that filter out 99% of glare without the visual haze and optical distortion that comes with ordinary polarized lenses. The back of each lens has the added protection and glare reduction of anti-reflective (AR) coating, and the front is augmented with Iridium® coating to further reduce glare while precisely balancing light transmission. On top of all that, we added Oakley Hydrophobic™/Oleophobic technology, a permanent coating that repels dust while maintaining a smudge-resistant barrier against skin oils, fingerprints, lotions and sunscreens. It even repels water to prevent streaks and sheens from corrupting your point of view. The lenses wrap your vision with 8.75 base curvature, a contour that extends peripheral view and improves side protection against sun, wind and impact. Even with the styling of that much curvature, you’ll have razor-sharp clarity at every angle of view because the lenses are engineered with XYZ OPTICS®, one of the patented innovations of High Definition Optics® (HDO®). The pure Plutonite®lenses filter out 100% of all UVA, UVB, UVC and harmful blue light up to 400nm. Optical precision meets the uncompromising standards of ANSI Z87.1, and same goes for protection against high-velocity and high- mass impact. If you need corrective optics, this frame is available with Oakley Authentic Prescription Lenses. We created three unique lens/frame color combinations for Pit Boss, and the lenses in each rendition are designed for bright sun. The Matte Rootbeer & Bronze version comes with Tungsten Iridium® Polarized lenses that increase visual contrast to bring out detail and enhance depth perception. The Polished Black & Gunmetal edition comes with VR28® Black Iridium® Polarized lenses that offer the same benefits. If precise color perception is critical, choose the Matte Black & Titanium frame with Black Iridium® Polarized lenses. Pit Boss is crowned with metal icons specially designed for the Oakley Elite family, an exclusive collection that seamlessly blends the world’s most advanced optical technologies with aesthetics like nothing ever seen in the realm of eyewear. Pit Boss comes with a custom display box suitable for collectors, plus a custom Microclear™ bag for lens cleaning and frame storage. Minimized glare via technology that produces the best polarized lenses on the planet with greater than 99% polarization efficiency Comes standard with Oakley Hydrophobic™/Oleophobic anti-smudge lens coating on all lens options Optimized peripheral vision and side protection of 8.75 base lens curvature Optical precision, performance and impact resistance that meets ANSI Z87.1 standards UV protection of Plutonite® lens material that filters out 100% of UVA/UVB/UVC & harmful blue light up to 400nm Patented XYZ Optics® for maximum clarity at all angles of vision Glare reduction and tuned light transmission of Iridium® lens coatings Added protection and glare reduction of backside Anti-Reflective (AR) coating Available with Oakley Authentic Prescription Lenses Ultra-lightweight Titanium forged plates, CNC machined to precision within 0.002” Durability and all-day comfort of lightweight, stress-resistant O Matter® frame material Hexalobular Bolts secure impact plates for high velocity protection Comfort and performance of Three-Point Fit that holds lenses in precise optical alignment Elite Metal Icon Accents Includes premium collector’s Elite display box Includes Elite microfiber lens cleaning and storage bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Review 1 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
Tattooedcobra
Location: Miami
I use this product for: Style
I have used this product for: 6 months - 1 year
I use it: Average
My face is: It's A Big One
Yes Sir!!!
Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: it can always get better!
Being the first of the Elite line I must say that Oakley got it right. The Pit Boss is indeed Elite. It is so different yet so simple and that is a great balance to have. Look wise, people reconize them and most either admire or hate on'em. I love the ala "Terminator" look of the matte black and the "Dark Knight" look of the polished black! I own both so depending how I feel determines which one I grab as I exit the crib. If you see me with the matte black- please stay back... if you see the polished black, use caution, but I'm just chasin stacks! Seriously though the fit is nice and the style is unique... These are not for the shy cause they are built on aggression and when you where them you'll understand the name "Pit Boss", cause that's exactly what you feel like. Not my favorite(that's the Romeo 2.0), but will remain in the top 5 on my list of rotation. If you got the cash and still on the fence you don't deserve to wear these, cause "men" think, lions use instinct. Which one are you???
Review 2 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Ricca
Location: Midwest
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Casually
My face is: On Par
Decent sunglass
Date:August 5, 2010
Pros: Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, unique, pretty comfortable
This is coming from a usual non-Oakley buyer. I only wear the radars for baseball and baseball games. I usually wear Maui jims around.. The Maui cat III brown(at the lake) kapalua rose (golfing) kahuna grey (driving) but I decided to try the pitboss the fit is unadjustable material(obviously) and mainly fits well, you can tell they are on and the temple pieces come a bit to close to my head behind my ears but nothing too bad. In my opinion I still think the Maui jims have a better lens, but the pitboss has a great feel and protection, and if it's not really my style but hey if its the look you like I'd go for it.
Review 3 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Raus007
Location: Iraq
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
Completely surprised!
Date:July 31, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: Fogs up
These Oakley's rock! I was a bit wary of spending 600 dollars on a pair of sunglasses, but I needed a pair to protect my eyes from the bright sun here in Iraq. They are very comfortable, and the clarity is magnificent. They have proven themselves durable enough to withstand the harsh environment of the desert and driving through these deserts in the turret of a humvee. I would recommend these to anyone looking for best pair of sunglasses under $1,000!
Review 4 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
J3RP
Location: Maine
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: 6 months - 1 year
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Heavy Ears and Fogs Up
Date:July 27, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: Fogs up
Beauitful Glasses Polarized is great, feel kinda cheap for 600 bucks when comparing to Juliets. lens tend to fog up (humid summer days) extended wear I noticed some iriitation on the tops of ears, wish lens were interchangable, can't wait to get my aluminum c six's !
Review 5 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Taking things up a knotch
Date:June 5, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
I bought my first pair of Juliets about 10 years ago, and couldn't imagine any glasses surpassing them in quality.
I recently went to the Oakley store with my wife, who wanted to buy me a pair of X-Squares, just to have something different than the Juliets I've been wearing all these years. I liked the X-Squares, and probably would have left the store with them content, if that blasted sales guy hadn't shown me the Pit Boss.
I tried them on and I was hooked. These are oustanding glasses! I love the way they fit on my face. They fit absolutely perfectly, they are comfortable, and the lenses are the perfect size to cover my field of vision completely to where I cannot see any piece of the frame, or any light sneaking in from the sides or top of the lenses. They cover my field of view so perfectly that I could convince myself I'm not wearing any glasses. And as much as I love my Juliets, these simply fit better.
I was hesitant to spend this kind of money on sunglasses, but then I remembered the exact same hesitation a decade ago when I was about to purchase my Juliets...and how I've been utterly pleased with that purchase ever since. So I took the plunge with the Pit Boss, and I fully expect to have them for many satisfied years.
Review 6 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
Anonymous
Location: South Beach Fla
I use this product for: Style
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: It's A Big One
Sexy Is Back
Date:June 2, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, Stylish, great quality
It was New Year’s Day when I purchase my PIT BOSS. I was just window shopping with my wife. That’s when I saw it. It was love at first site. I went in to the Oakley store and asked the sales person to see a pair. Now I just purchase a FLAK JACKET a week before this encounter. Since I love the Oakley brand so much I just had to have a pair. I am so happy, it was a great purchase. On top of that, the attention I get is pretty nice.
Review 7 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
christopher9
Location: All Over The World
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Excellent design, didnt fit me quite well
Date:May 28, 2010
Pros: Optimal clarity, syling
Cons: Uncomfortable
I love my Oakleys, and I loved the idea of the Elite Collection. They styling is separate from the 'regular' line, but its still Oakley 100%. The fit was generally spot on except for the ends of the arms which dug into the sides of my head. I really wanted these to be my favorites, but they are just too uncomfortable to wear outside of an hour or two.
Review 8 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
Chillyone
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Casually
My face is: On Par
Finally Did It!!!
Date:April 30, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, lighter than they look!, comfortable with exception of stem/arms over ears
Cons: shape of arms too thick @ some points!, only on earstems
It Took Me a While, but I finally decided on the Color Combo I Wanted, and I'm Glad I Did...The Matte Black offers the one thing I look for most of all in Oakley Sunglasses, "True Color Recognition", which the Black Iridium Does, the others were not up to Par, so to Speak. I was expecting them to be heavier than they turned out to be, I was pleasantly surprised. The Only Drawback/Con I can come up with, is in the design of the Arms/Stems, they remind me too much of the "Scar" that Oakley had out for a Short Run (Not Short Enough in my Opinion), they tend to not sit exactly right, and they can become a Wear on the top of the Ear...If you know what I mean. I.M.O., If I had a part in designing these at some point over the "4 Years", I would have come up with a more Fluid of an Arch, similar to how the "Scalpels" Arms are Shaped. All in All, I'm an Oakley Fanatic, and have been since '87...I'm proud to have this be my 45th Pair...Next, Aluminum C-Six Baby!!
Review 9 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
Sketch25
Location: San Diego, CA
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Casually
My face is: On Par
Awesome Shades!
Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: price
So I stopped at some random sunglass shop, and was just attracted to theses sunglasses. I knew about them, and I did not realize what they were. I put them on and was completely amazed by how comfortable they were. Then the sales person told me the price. It was then I realized that they were the Pit Bosses. I am an avid Oakley collector, and I really wanted these shades. I spent an entire day debating whether or not to buy them. I went to an Oakley store the next morning to take another peek, and ended up getting them. I wore them the entire day. They are very comfortable. The visual clarity is standard Oakley quality. If you are the type of person who wants to get even the slightest amount of attention, then buy these. I was not expecting it, but I was recieving so many looks, and compliments about them the entire day. They are a little pricey though. Just remember that these are not for everyone. They are for people who either want the best, stand out, or are hardcore Oakley fans. I am an Oakley fan, and collector. Just go to the store and try them on.
Review 10 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
Drew47
Location: Destin, Florida
I use this product for: Beach
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Love them!
Date:March 30, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity
Cons: Fogs up, just a little heavy
The Pit Bosses were the first Oakleys I've owned and they are simply amazing! Since I'm kinda new to Oakley, it is hard to compare these to other sunglasses but they are outstanding compared to other sunglasses I have owned. However, when it's hot outside, they will tend to fog up around the top of the nose. They also can feel a little heavy at times. But, these slight imperfections can be overlooked because of the complements I get, the awesome clarity(brings out all of the colors well), and just the all around look of these sunglasses. I haven't have them very long so I can't say a whole lot about the durability of them, but they are still in one piece.
Review 11 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Anonymous
Location: Abilene, Texas
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Average
My face is: It's A Big One
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!
Date:March 5, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, sick styling, complete quality
Work of absolute perfection! I have a wide face and concerned with the fit but fit comfortably and perfectly, I truly dont know where the heavy statements come from? I mostly wear my custom pairs of Juliets and these feel about like wearing my M-Frames and Pro-Ms in comparison. They fit much like if my Flak Jackets and Straight Jackets were combined. They have a great presence and have had them 2 days and already getting complements. Mainly wow, never seen that style and how'd you get thoses? Best Lense Quality of all my Oakley that I have purchased. Ive been a die-hard Oakly Addict for the past 14 years and own 24 pair of Oakleys. Take it from me if you want Great Quality, Perfectly Aggressive Style, and Shear Uniqueness that Oakley Elite Pit Boss glasses provide, You will NOT be disappointed in the purchase of these awesome shade! A+++
Review 12 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
Twitch
Location: Houston, TX
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
Good and Plenty
Date:January 27, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Plenty of price but darn good quality. Just slighty heavy but only noticable going from my flak jackets to these beauties. Probably the most exceptional lens quality and clarity, the best sunglass lenses I have ever had the chance to look through. The styling is awesome and they fit the contours of my face extremely well. I have to use Flak Jacket XLJ lenses and the Pit Boss model follows the same lines. I have had these for a day and already had compliments on them.
Review 13 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
OAKLEYFREAK
Location: Keyz FL
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
AMAZING
Date:January 18, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
This has to be the Creme De Le Creme of OAKLEY!!! they are $$$ but worth the bucks.. AMAZING!! you have to snag a pair before they are history!!!
Review 14 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
diehardoakleyfan
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Nice Pair of Unique Shades!
Date:January 2, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare, unique
Cons: tendency to fog in certain conditions
I've been buying Oakleys since the late 80's. Started with a pair of Blades and I have not stopped "collecting" various models throughout the years.
I have been intrigued by the new radical design of the Pit Boss model, and after reading the reviews, I thought "What the heck!" The price was not too much of an issue, as I have been very pleased with the Romeo and Juliet glasses that I have purchased in the past.
Upon receipt of the Pit Boss, I was pleasantly surprised by the stylish case, and most importantly, the glasses are amazing! The Pit Boss is much lighter than it looks in pics and in hand. About half the weight of the Juliet X-Metal glasses, the Pit Boss is very functional, comfortable, and unique!! Little to no light enters from the side, especially nice while driving, and it provides more than adequate protection from bright conditions. In warm conditions or during physical activity, there are few ocassions where the lens did fog.
Of the more than 3 dozen pairs of Oakleys I have collected over the years, this ranks in the top 3!!
Oakley fans will not be disappointed!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
cgibear
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Casually
My face is: It's A Big One
These babies ROCK!
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare, exclusive
Cons: Expensive, might not fit smaller faces as well, limited color-way options
Yes, they are expensive but their exclusiveness makes them worth it. I have a matte black pair and since the design is so unique they make people stare. I'm a larger frame guy and these things fit as though they were designed for my head/face. That's great for me but could be a problem for others. Construction is incredible, with the visible Torx screws lending them a nice styling touch. They feel a little heavy but leave a solid, durable impression when you hold/wear them. In their current version they are rather a 'Terminator' looking idea, but an evolution of them would be a great start for a 'Plate 2.0'! My only real con is the lack of color-ways. I could easily see these with a black carbon/metallic silver or gray/ruby lens combo. Or even a plasma/metallic silver/ice combo.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
Stan
Location: KL, Malaysia
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Casually
My face is: It's A Big One
Hard-Core Collector's Item
Date:November 15, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
I must be crazy because I have all 3 versions of this model.
The fit is excellent, the hydrophobic polarized is superb. But it has to be said, these are probably for the diehard collectors out there.
It is not for the casual user or for sports usage as they lack unobtanium rubber and may not grip as well when you might be jumping up and down. 1 star knocked off from performance due to this.
The o matter part also raises possibility of it breaking apart and no replacement possible therefore durability gets knocked 1 star. The X-Metal is unbreakable no doubt so no worries there.
The refined and aggressive look makes onlookers a bit cautious and curious. While those that knows the pricetag, just respects you for having it.
I do think I may want to see another colourway for this model. I was 'inspired' by the inspire ad for customs by oakley that I hope to see this spec;
o matter: matte white or polished white or polished clear
x-metal: polished (like juliet's polished)
icon: not really sure but maybe team blue or team white or polished chrome or whatever looks good with these specs
lens: ice iridium polarized
my personal guess would be matte white-polished-ice iridium polarized with team blue if it looks passable. It most probably will look gaudy no doubt but heck im interested in seeing how it looks.
all in all, the Pit Boss is an excellent unique model for the collectors in the same vein as medusa and overthetop.
Just get it if it looks good on you.
Review 17 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
LaBestiaHumana
Location: Chicago IL
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Had To get This Color!!
Date:November 15, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, super cool
Cons: no carring case
I Bought The Glossy Blk Frame with VR28 Polarized lenses, but as soon as the Matte Black Ones were gonna be available again after they sold out, I Just had to get these in this color Option. I Love these sunglasses, They feel comfortable for pretty much any activity. They feel pretty Solid and if you have time to check them out at your Local store do so because one of my buddies says they feel tight around the back of his head. The feel fine on me but again everyone is different. another thing is that they dont come with a smaller carring case, so you will need to buy that separately if you want to keep these safe when youre not wearing them.
Review 18 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAMPARD
Location: Hamilton, UK
I use this product for: Driving
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
THE 'DOGS'
Date:September 22, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, look great!!!, quality
Have to stop buying for a while, am maxt out - well worth it tho' - these are the best, couldn't stop checking them out, get plenty of folk checking them out 2 man 'theyre staring at my shades' lol. Honestly they look great, feel comfortable on and the vision quality is excellent - I am made up, HONESTLY!!!
Review 19 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
gage
Location: west jordan, UT
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
listen
Date:September 16, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, rare!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Expensive
ok everybody, let poppa gage learn ya. First of all, your all right, they are very expensive for the function. but what all of you are failing to mention is that this was one of the last styles that the creator of oakley, jim jennard, designed before he sold the company to luxoticca. the actual glasses are probably worth about three or four hundred dollars, but the value is that they are a collectible. for all you collectors out there who snagged a pair, especially a black pairt, you may be able to sell those to someone in ten years for five or even as much as ten to fifteen thousand dollars. holla at ya boy
Review 20 for Polarized Pit Boss Matte Black/Titanium/Black Iridium (03-303)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
hdrccar
Location: Toledo, Ohio
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
these rock!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 24, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, feel great on my harley no wind bleed into eyes
Cons: could get warm for some where it they hit forehead
i was lucky enough to get a pair of polished black with prescription lenses. my insurance paid for them and were way more than the 595.00 (889.00). I would pay full price out of pocket for them they are the best pair i have owned. I have the original juliets and radar path glasses and they feel like the radars with the size but the tight fit of my juliets. I 100% recomend them
12next>>