Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)

h2. Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array With the versatility of interchangeable lenses, Oakley’s high-performance JAWBONE sunglasses have quickly become a cycling favorite, and this special edition salutes the heritage of the sport with a unique rendition that takes on three different looks. We created it in a single production run, and you’ll find this Limited Edition array at premium bike dealers. Oakley has been part of two-wheeled sports for decades. This exclusive design honors that history and the young riders who became the champions of today. Bikes from the early days shined with chrome, so we chose BMX Chrome for the sunglass. Those young riders plastered stickers on their bikes, and we’re celebrating all that color by including three rich lens hues and three sets of matching earsocks. We gave a nod to tire rubber by choosing Matte Black for the frame jaw. This design salutes the era that stoked some of the most adrenalin-pumping sports today, and to the kids who couldn’t wait to push through the wind and lay down their own tracks. When you’re deep in nature and the sun is bright, you need increased visual contrast to bring out fine detail. Just pop in the Violet IRIDIUM® lenses and complete the look by slipping on the matching purple earsocks. For neutral contrast that helps you maintain color recognition, install the Jade IRIDIUM® lenses and Green earsocks, and you’ll be ready for a wide range of light conditions. The +Red IRIDIUM® lenses go with the Red earsocks, and that premium lens color offers neutral contrast under bright skies. In addition to a JAWBONE frame, three interchangeable lens sets and three sets of matching earsocks, this array comes with a custom MICROCLEAR™ bag for lens cleaning and frame storage, plus an Oakley Ballistic Array case that stows everything. Check out the JAWBONE web page to learn all the technologies that make this design a must for bike sports, and get this array while you can. FRAME: An assortment of 3 earsockkits are included to match your lens choice Oakley SWITCHLOCK™ Technology for an interchangeable lens design that helps you keep up with changing light conditions and maximize performance in any environment. UNOBTAINIUM® stem sleeves for a secure fit that increases grip with perspiration. Durable yet comfortably lightweight O MATTER® frame material that optimizes protection while maintaining a flexible fit. Interchangeable nose piece for a customizable fit LENS: Comes with 3 lenses in Jade IRIDIUM®, Violet IRIDIUM® and +Red IRIDIUM® Distortion free lenses via Oakley’s cushioned lens suspension system Optimized peripheral vision and side protection of 8.75 base lens curvature Optical precision and performance that meets ANSI Z87.1 standards Impact protection that meets ANSI Z87.1 standards for High Velocity and High Mass impact resistance Maximum clarity at all angles of vision with patented XYZ OPTICS® UV protection of PLUTONITE® lens material that filters out 100% of UVA/ UVB/ UVC & harmful blue light up to 400 nm Comes standard with Oakley Hydrophobic/Oleophobic anti-smudge lens coating on all lens options Glare reduction and tuned light transmission of IRIDIUM® lens coating Available with Oakley Authentic Prescription Lenses (+2.00 to -3.00 combined power) ACCESSORIES: Protective sports-specific Oakley Ballistic array case with capacity for extra lenses is included
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Review 1 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
erwin
Location: Dahilayan, Bukidnon, PHILIPPINES
I use this product for: Mountain Biking
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
very satisfied...
Date:September 2, 2010
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: cannot order directly from the philippines
got a customized JAWBONE first..
was so satisfied with the fit..
wanted to do another customized Jawbone,
but the BMX CHROME came..
ordered the bmx chrome immediately (3+ months ago)..
3 different lenses and earsocks is so great..
you're like customizing your bmx chrome.
if you want to standout in the middle of people wearing Jawbones..
get the BMX CHROME.
Review 2 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
A Little Loose
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
atxscubasteve
Location: Austin, TX
I use this product for: Cycling
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Awesome
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity
I recently purchased these glasses mainly for cycling. They are awesome to look at and look even better in uniform. With the three different lenses and ear stocks the combinations are endless. The only problem is the ear stocks are very hard and tedious to take on and off. They actually begin to tear at the edges if you are not careful. I found that the best way to take them on and off is to soak them in water and soap and apply even pressure. However, the lenses are super easy to take in and out. I would recommend buying the oakley lense cleaning kit because what i noticed is that after a 3 hour ride all of the edges of the frame have the sweat salt paricles attached to them. Also take the lenses off after a long workout and wipe down the edges because sweat particles build up in between the lense and the frame. I think im going to order some Black Iridium Polorized Vented lenses to go on these bad boys and wear them with my red ear stocks. Great product.
Review 3 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Thor
Location: Columbus OH
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: Gargantuan
Cool shades
Date:August 26, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
The shades are comfortable and are sweet to look at. I ordered black socks and wear them with the black. I think it looks better. The only complaint I have is I feel like the sun gets in the vent holes in the top of the lenses, and the lenses aren't dark enough for me, they allow to much light in.
Review 4 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
marktexas
Location: texas
I use this product for: Other
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
chrome jawbone review
Date:August 25, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
i am pleased with the product, both from a fit and durability standpoint.
Review 5 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Brownie
Location: Denver, CO
I use this product for: Cycling
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Average
My face is: Kind of Small
BMX Jawbones
Date:July 27, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, great style, excellent fit
These are probably my favorite pair of Jawbones that I have, and I speak from experience because I have eight pair of Jawbones and counting... :) The chrome is more spectacular in person and the 3 lenses that they come with are awesome! I love the Jade and Violet Iridium the best. I wear these for cycling and also casual use. They get a lot of looks, and perform just as good as they look.
Review 6 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Slightly Heavy
Heavy
redrco
Location: Phoenix
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: It's A Big One
Sweet!!!
Date:July 24, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity
Cons: Obstructed views
Great styling, the chrome makes it a master. Love the shades of color on the lenses. Glad I got them!
Review 7 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
Squall
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
pretty awesome
Date:July 14, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity
Cons: ear socks hard to change
first thing i wanted to do was change out the earsocks out from the green.. and geez, the first side i did was just difficult and i probably should've lubed up the end by using water or something.. but sadly the earsock on that side tore a little when i took it out =(
learning my lesson i wet the other side, and it came out much easier. it's really scary how much thinner the area is that i'm afraid to break it if i force the earsocks off too hard.
besides the one sad slightly torn green ear sock, the sunglasses perform as they were advertised. brilliantly easy to swap out lenses and with 3 kinda packaged in this array, it's a superb package.
Review 8 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
sportsfreak5
Location: Indiana
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: It's A Big One
Completely Worth It
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, legit
Cons: Fogs up, ear socks hard to change
These sunglasses are simply amazing. I ordered them as soon as they became available to order online. I thought for awhile about how expensive they were before finally deciding to buy them but when i opened that box with them in it my jaw dropped. These jawbones were stunning. The frame is so legit that you really can't describe it and the 3 lenses are super cool. The only downside is that the ear socks are almost impossible to change. I've changed all 3 but they took forever. That doesn't make me think any less of these sunglasses though because they are THAT good.
Review 9 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
oakleydoakley
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
So rare, I had to have it
Date:May 23, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, ultimate wowness, what else is like it?
These just came out a week ago, and I was lucky enough to find it locally from a store here in my town. The minute it got in, I bought it over the phone. Given the fact that they look awesome, come with 3 lenses, have a chrome frame, and are so rare, I just had to get it. Clerks at the store were actually mad I got it before them... lol. IMO, well worth the money as they won't be making these much longer. They fit great on my face, are super light, and add to that the fact that I can change to ANY of the 3 lenses on the fly? I was sold at first click ;)
Review 10 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Extremely Light
Heavy
santorini
Location: American Southwest & Sub-Saharan Africa
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
Oakley: Innovation Continues
Date:May 21, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, crossfunctional, Stylish, flexible, fun to wear
Would Oakley continue to be innovators when they were no longer an independent company? Would the mad scientist approach to providing the best vision products in the world be compromised and subdued by a corporate parent?
With this product specifically Oakley is telling the world that they are not only continuing to be the leader in optic innovation but that their style, comfort and usability metrics are increasing exponentially.
I use my Oakley's for everything from mountain biking in the most extreme conditions (120 plus degrees) to attending high-level conferences and running my non-profit, economic development work in sub-Saharan African countries.
This product and its related design friendly interchangeable lenses, solid construction and attractive design give me the ability to travel now with one frame and multiple lenses (prescription) to achieve all my personal and professional objectives.
Thank you Oakley and all your mad scientist.
Please keep up the outstanding work.
Review 11 for Limited Edition BMX Chrome JAWBONE Array BMX Chrome/Jade Irid, Violet Irid, +Red Irid (24-218)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Nikk
Location: Oz
I use this product for: Beach
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: It's A Big One
Chrome 'Bones
Date:May 14, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, wicked cool
These are the best of the best for JawBones. There isn't a lens in the family that won't look good in these frames.
The frames are sick! Peripheral vision rivals the Radar but the lens swap time is the best in the industry. Less than 30 seconds - literally. Can't beat that on the fly!
The lens array on this combo has the best of the best. Seriously the best array ever offered and well worth the price. If you are srious about your sport - this is the pair to have!