Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)

h2. M Frame Sweep Sunglasses Maintain visual clarity in a world of performance-sinking distortion, we seared optics in an acid bath of innovation. Incorporating High Definition Optics® (HDO®) technology, lens geometry comes in five interchangeable lens shapes. The hinged frame of these sunglasses offers the comfort of a perfect three-point fit. In the domain of athletics, generic accessory has now become vital equipment. Lightweight stress resistant O Matter® chassis XYZ Optics® for maximized clarity at all angles of vision, even at lens periphery Patented toric performance shield for complete, distortion free coverage Plutonite® lenses to block 100% of all UVA, UVB, UVC and harmful blue light Exceeds ANSI Z87.1 for optical and impact requirements Patented three point fit maintains precise optical alignment and comfortable, secure mount Metal icons and folding sculptural hinge mechanism Interchangeable lenses for optimal performance conditions Optional Iridium® coatings and lens tints reduce glare and tune transmission for any light condition Unobtanium® nosebombs and earsocks ensure maximum comfort and increase grip with perspiration Available with Oakley Prescription Lenses
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Review 1 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
ump66
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: Kind of Small
Won't go on the field without them
Date:September 5, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
As baseball umpire there is nothing more important than being able to see clearly in the sun. These glasses eliminate glare without making everything too dark. Thereby allowing me to see the smallest details with clarity.
Review 2 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
BallPlayer47
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: 6 months - 1 year
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Another GREAT Oakley product!
Date:August 17, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, great for baseball
All I can say is unbelievable. I play competitive baseball and they work great! They never fall of your face. The M Frames are very durable they have been hit by a baseball coming at least 75 mph and there was NO DAMAGE AT ALL! They are just great glasses. Go get you a pair.
Review 3 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
NebraskaBlackshirt
Location: Lincoln, NE
I use this product for: Everyday activity
Like Nothing Else
Date:July 25, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
I have owned Oakleys since I was 5. These are like nothing I ever had. I had a pair for six years and they got broken on vacation this year so I got the sunglasses I've always wanted. I was amazed the first day. They are extremely light and are perfect for the Nebraska sunset and afternoons. Im glad I went with these. I wouldnt buy any other brand. After a couple years Ill get another pair of M- Frame Sweeps. Like I said before there like nothing else. Oakley is the way to go.
Review 4 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
Turbo
I have used this product for: Over a year
Tough as nails
Date:July 18, 2010
Pros: Durable, No glare, really durable
My wife just drove over these with her car, and they're still useable! Crease in lens makes fit a bit off, so I bought a second pair and use frames from first pair as permanent holder for my yellow lenses, so I no longer have to swap them. Did a face plant with these a couple of years ago on a slippery trail and they saved my eyes. Wrap around is perfect for biking -- get none of the common vortex of grit around sides of lenses and into eyes. Get lots of comments on the styling. Can't say enough good things about these glasses.
Review 5 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
JBar49
Location: Middletown, DE
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Casually
My face is: On Par
Best sunglesses I've ever owned
Date:July 17, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, Stylish, Versatile
This is by far the best pair of sunglasses I've owned. I hope to purchase another pair at some point in the future. Depending on the width of your head frame, these pair are very stylish, comfortable, and fit just about right.
Review 6 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
JMan5000
Location: California
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: 6 months - 1 year
I use it: Average
My face is: It's A Big One
Best Shades!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, Stylish
These are like the best Shades that i have ever bought. I use em for baseball alot. and they are the bomb!!!!!!! :)
Review 7 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
baseballheart21
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Awesome Sunglasses
Date:March 27, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, light-weight
Cons: fogs up when very hot and humid
Best sunglasses I've ever had. Very stylish and they fit comfortably. Haven't caused any harm to it yet, so durability seems to be present. All around great sunglasses.
Review 8 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
DJMordredd
Location: Marquette, Mi.
I use this product for: Mountain Biking
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Casually
My face is: On Par
Outstanding :)
Date:December 16, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
I just recieved my M Frame sweep RX today.
The prescription is flawless and the weight is just right.
I have alwayse wanted A pair of sweeps in my RX and here they are.
Awesome job oakly co.
You have made me one happy customer.
DJ Mordredd..................
Review 9 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
Kind Of Snug
large
shoxpro
Location: socal
I use it: Average
My face is: It's A Big One
Will live forever
Date:November 3, 2009
Pros: Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
I guess m frames will live forever, still one of the most commonly used eyewear style for athletes as well as the military. Its great for the narrow face. For wide face, radars are perfect.
Review 10 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Extremely Light
Heavy
Sacjc4
Location: Paulding, Georgia
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Less than a month
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
Great
Date:August 13, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: not many accessory
This product is all that I have ever wanted from Oakley. The M Frames are perfect for sports because they don't fall off you face.
Review 11 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Very Light
Heavy
paul573
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
M Frame Review
Date:July 20, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, No glare
Cons: Fogs up
These M-Frames are outstanding! I have used these for competitive baseball for over a year. The lens did get a few scratches, but I upgraded to the Black Iridium lens. These glasses fit well under a ball cap. The one con I have to complain about is when the temperature is over 95 degrees, the lens tends to fog up quite easily. One option to this would be to get an accessory lens with vents in it. I would definately recommend these to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Normal
Heavy
Dan1
Location: Mountain View, Ca.
I use this product for: Everyday activity
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
A Marine's best friend!
Date:July 4, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: Fogs up
I've been wearing Oakley's sunglasses for years and don't plan to change brands! From the desert to the mountains to the forests of Australia, and the cold waters off the Coast of Montevideo, Uruguay, my M-frames have traveled with me all over and protected me against sunlight, debris, grenade blasts, shooting packages and rogue waves. A Marine's best friend!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
A Little Loose
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Hollywood5
Location: Shallowater, TX
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use it: Average
My face is: Kind of Small
M Frames
Date:June 13, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Cons: chip easily
These are the best sunglasses I have ever had and I would recommend these to everyone.
Review 14 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
TygeRInfantrY
Location: Queens, New York
I use this product for: Shooting
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Like a Whackjob
My face is: On Par
On a CLASS of it's own.
Date:June 5, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare, customization, prescription ready
Cons: anti-fog treatment is a must in 100+ degrees heat.
There is little that can be said about the M-frame that civilians can possibly understand. The Staple of Special Forces Operators in the field for years, not just the "cool-guy" glasses that U see in the movies or pictures....I would not march into battle with any other form of Eye-Pro. And I did not allow my men to either....Thank You Oakley for providing the quintessential piece of eyewear that revolutionized the way our combat troops think of eye-protection, and especially for the development of the Standard Issue Program without which it would've been nearly impossible to outfit an entire Rifle Company of Infantrymen. My eternal gratiitude for keeping our guys safe! Speed & Power to our men on the front lines....get home soon and most importantly safe.
TygeR (I.G.)
Review 15 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
Hockey3393
Location: Utah
I use this product for: Shooting
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Average
My face is: On Par
Great Sport Glasses
Date:June 4, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Optimal clarity, No glare
Grat for Cycling, Volleyball, Baseball, Shooting or just everyday use. I have owned a pair of M Frames now for over 15 years and just keep on wearing them. I own the Radar now so I don use them as much for cycling but I do still wear them outdoors for Baseball and Shooting events also.
Review 16 for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Face fit:
Just Right
large
Product Weight:
Light
Heavy
omadscientist16
Location: Fresno, CA
I use this product for: Baseball
I have used this product for: Over a year
I use it: Aggressively
My face is: On Par
Takes a Lickin & Keeps on Tickin
Date:May 29, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, No glare
Cons: Fogs up
I can not tell you how many times I have tested the strength of these M Frames. They have been my baseball/Softball frames for more than 8 years, and I have only had to replace the lenses once. This is one of my favorite frames as far as strength and durability are concerned.
Ratings-Only Reviews for M Frame Sweep Black/Grey (09-101)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face fit:
4 out of 7
large
Product Weight:
1 out of 7
Heavy